|
visible, and I looked various places, searched on their knowledgebase, read their FAQ but could not find it. After a couple of weeks, I finally e-mailed their tech support and asked them if it was gone or if they could tell me where to find it. They told me where it was, and I checked and there was, no surprist to me, at least, a strange IP address on it, 142.165.11.2. I reported it to both hypermart and to Aliant.net, which where whois said the offender had service. Aliant e-mailed me back that they needed more information in order to track down the offender, so I forwarded that e-mail to hypermart tech support, and about a week ago, I did get a response from them that according to their records, this individual had been on my e-mail twice before, while I was unable to find the log file, and they gave me the information that the same IP had been on my e-mail on August 17 at 18:50:59,pm, and on August 15 at 21:25:17 pm as well as giving me the information that the visit on September 30 had been at 23:32:38 pm. I believe that the visit I saw was on September 30 at 2:20, but I was so excited to get the log file that I forgot to write everything down and may be mistaken. Well, even that was not the end of the story. I had used tracert, a command prompt option, to run tracert on web sites I had trouble getting to come up, and because of the problem with my DSN having been changed, and because domainpeople seemed to be dragging their feet in transferring my domain to hypermart's registrar, I decided to run a tracert on my domains to see if they were being improperly routed by some software that I was not aware of. Even I, as jaded as I am at this point, was astounded to find that domainpeople seemed to be sending the traffic directly to hypermart (I knew what my DNS was because I had changed it) but after it made 13 links to get to it, it made another 17 links, all of which "timed out" so I could not tell what the route was or where it went (convenient, don't you think?) and I had no idea where traffic to my web sites tesseractpublications.com or washrag.org was going after it went to my |
REGISTRAR CULPABILTIY |

